Functional TRX


This class is taught by:

Virginia Furnari

A spinning addict turned instructor, Virginia has always loved the intensity of indoor cycling. She values that no matter your athletic ability, experience on the bike, or overall fitness level, anyone and everyone can come together to benefit from this high-energy workout. Having taught in New York City, Virginia only discovered the Real Ryder bikes upon moving to Connecticut, and she immediately fell in love. Now, as an instructor at Life Cycle, she’s using her same dynamic, music-driven style of coaching to provide her classes with massive amounts of fun and sweat! When Virginia isn’t wandering the fitness rooms of Life Cycle, she’s a freelance writer/producer for television networks and branding agencies. And before you ask… no, Virginia is not from Virginia, but she is probably the proudest Southern girl you’ll ever meet. Hailing from Kentucky, she loves bourbon, horses, and Kentucky basketball. So don’t be shy, y’all! Make sure to come out for a class with Virginia!

Golnar Sharafsaleh

Founder/Instructor: Golnar Sharafsaleh has over 11 years of experience in the fitness industry and holds several national certifications. Her passion for indoor cycling started over 10 years ago. After dealing with several medical issues and undergoing numerous surgeries over the years, she has always used indoor cycling to recover and rebuild her strength. Her passion is to train and work with cancer survivors. She believes that the impossible is always possible and sometimes you just need to borrow a little strength from those around you. Her vision for LIfeCycle is to build a community where everyone feels empowered and can find a purpose in the moment. She believes if you can find purpose in every moment, you will eventually find the "why" in the fight to survive.

Ideal for all fitness levels. Full-body exercises can be modified to suit your needs and class will focus more on working at your own pace as you concentrate on perfecting your form.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 9:45 am - 10:30 am with Virginia Furnari
  • Sun Dec 16 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Wed Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Thu Dec 20 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Sat Dec 22 9:45 am - 10:30 am with Virginia Furnari
  • Sun Dec 23 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Wed Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Thu Dec 27 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Sat Dec 29 9:45 am - 10:30 am with Virginia Furnari
  • Sun Dec 30 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Wed Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Thu Jan 03 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Sat Jan 05 9:45 am - 10:30 am with Virginia Furnari
  • Sun Jan 06 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Wed Jan 09 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Thu Jan 10 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Sat Jan 12 9:45 am - 10:30 am with Virginia Furnari
  • Sun Jan 13 8:30 am - 9:15 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Wed Jan 16 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Golnar Sharafsaleh
  • Thu Jan 17 10:00 am - 10:45 am with Golnar Sharafsaleh


:)